レビュー (170)

  • John Awbrey

    This was a very nice experience. The tea ceremony was fun and informative. Our instructor was sweet and easy to talk too (her English was faultless). I highly recommend this tea ceremony experience.

    2019年12月03日

    返信コメント

    Dear John,

    Thank you very much for coming to tea ceremony experience and bringing your beautiful family. Your fully participation made our session even more fun! We are so thankful to you for writing such a kind review here too.
    Please make more memories in Japan and next time bring the other members of your family too!

    Thank you so much once again.
    Kind regards,
    Mari

    2019年12月04日
  • クービックユーザー

    Definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Japan. The instruction and teaching was amazing. Interesting, fun and inspiring. The location was beautiful- in a traditional machiya (?) townhouse which added to the sense of taking part in an ancient art form. That we could produce an arrangement after a mere 90min of instruction that wasn't too embarrassingly bad was entirely to the credit of our friendly, smiling and ever patient sensei! I would definately recommend Ikebana with Ami Kyoto, thanks for the great experience!

    2019年11月27日

    返信コメント

    Thank you very much for participating in our ikebana class and writing a review for us! We are more than happy to know that the lesson became a part of your good memories in Japan and you liked our small traditional townhouse. Everyone can make a brilliant ikebana arrangement easily like you did. Please enjoy arranging plants in Japanese style at home from time to time.

    We hope you keep having a great time in Japan and we'll see you again in the near future. Thank you so much!!

    Warm Regards,
    Kimi

    2019年11月28日
  • Isabella Albanese

    One of my favourite experiences in Japan! Very informative and fun, would highly recommend.

    2019年11月25日

    返信コメント

    Dear Isabella,

    Thank you very much for coming to our little old townhouse and sharing enormous time with us! Your words here on the review make our motivation so high! We really appreciate it.
    It means so much to us that we could be a part of your great memories in Japan.

    Thank you so much once again.
    All the best,
    Mari

    2019年11月25日
  • クービックユーザー

    Une merveilleuse expérience au coeur de Kyoto, une jolie immersion dans la culture japonaise. Très belle prestation pour une initiation à l'Ikebana. Je recommande vivement.

    2019年11月18日

    返信コメント

    Thank you very much for attending our ikebana class and writing a review for us. We are very happy to learn you enjoyed the class and it became the first step to your ikebana world. We look forward to meeting you again anytime soon. Thank you so much!!

    Warm Regards,
    Kimi

    2019年11月18日
  • Dennis Demanett

    We spent an enjoyable, informative two hours learning about and practicing Ikebana with a wonderful, kind, knowledgeable teacher, Kimi. It was worth every yen!

    2019年11月16日

    返信コメント

    Dear Dennis,

    Thank you very much for attending our ikebana class and writing a review for us! We are really happy to know the lesson was satisfying for you and I'd like to accept your compliment with gratitude though it's too good for me.

    We hope you made a lot of good memories in Japan and we'll meet you again in the near future. Thank you so much!!

    Kind Regards,
    Kimi

    2019年11月16日
  • クービックユーザー

    What a wonderful hands on experience. Instructor was knowledgeable and kind. I think I have a new hobby.

    2019年11月11日

    返信コメント

    Thank you very much for participating in our ikebana class and writing a review for us. We are really glad to know the lesson met your expectations. Please enjoy arranging flowers in Japanese style at home from time to time. We look forward to meeting you again sometime soon.

    Warm Regards,
    Kimi

    2019年11月12日
  • クービックユーザー

    I had a beautul experience at Ami Kyoto learning the history and philosophy of ikebana with ample time to create my own arrangement. The setting in an old kyoto tonhouse is beautiful and Ami's instruction was perfect. I felt confident to create my own arrangement and rhen Ami respectfully made a few adjustments that took it to a new level of beauty and understanding. This was the highlight of my trip to Kyoto and i hope to return with some friends to experience this again. Highly recommend.

    2019年11月08日

    返信コメント

    Thakn you very much for joining us for ikebana experience and writing a review for us. We are really glad to know the lesson was informative for you and you liked our small townhouse. We were impressed with your deep understanding into our traditional culture and with your brilliant masterpiece. That's also our pleasure it became a part of your good memories in Kyoto.

    We hope you had a great time in Japan and we'll meet you again before long. Thank you so much!!

    Kind Regards,
    Kimi

    2019年11月09日
  • Ryan Serrano

    this was a great and very enjoyable experience. limited number of people so was intimate. our host was very knowledgeable and responsive to questions and obviously knew a lot about this tradition. Was a welcomed experience after coming from the hustle and bustle of Tokyo. Oh, and of course...the tea was fantastic!

    2019年10月30日

    返信コメント

    Dear Ryan,

    Thank you very much for attending our tea ceremony experience and writing a review for us. We are so happy to know you felt relaxing and comfortable during the session and it was informative for you. It's also good to learn you liked our matcha tea from the tea farm in Uji.

    Please keep having a great time in Japan and we look forward to seeing you again anytime soon. Thank you so much!!

    Warm Regards,
    Kimi

    2019年10月31日
  • クービックユーザー

    Awesome experience and very traditional. It's nice to do something like this in a tourist growded city like Kyoto.

    2019年10月29日

    返信コメント

    Thank you very much for joining us for ikebana experience and writing a review for us. We are really glad to know you felt in that way in our session. We hope this became a part of your good memories in Kyoto and we'll meet you again in the near future. Thank you so much!!

    Kind Regards,
    Kimi

    2019年10月31日
  • クービックユーザー

    It was such a great experience to have class in Ami Kyoto. The instructor was patient in explaining the Japanese history and flower arrangement technique. It was such a nice 1.5 hour spent in Kyoto. Will visit again next time!

    2019年10月17日

    返信コメント

    Thank you very much for taking part in our ikebana class and writing a review for us! That's our pleasure to know you enjoyed the lesson. That'd be wonderful to accommodate you again. Please try some more ikebana at home. We genuinely look forward to seeing you next time. Thank you so much!!

    Kind Regards,
    Kimi

    2019年10月19日
  • クービックユーザー

    Wonderful ikebana class!

    2019年10月17日

    返信コメント

    Thank you very much for attending our ikebana class and reviewing us!! We are glad to know the class was satisfying to you. We hope you keep having a great time in Japan and we'll see you again sometime soon. Thank you so much!!

    Warm Regards,
    Kimi

    2019年10月19日
  • Antonela Frasheri

    We had the greatest time learning about the matcha tea ceremony. Our time was filled with information about Japanese culture and we even made our own matcha tea. We loved purchasing the yummy treats afterwards. Would definitely recommend this experience!

    2019年10月15日

    返信コメント

    Dear Antonela,

    Thank you very much for writing a lovely review here. We absolutely enjoyed your company and it was wonderful to have you in our tea ceremony. We cannot be happier to know that you had a great time learning Japanese culture and how to make matcha yourselves.
    We hope to see your cheerful smile again when you come to Kyoto the next time.

    All the best,
    Mari

    2019年10月16日
  • Léa Dupuy

    Perfect moment! Nice to understand the meaning of tea ceremony and to discover how to perform it.
    Love it!

    2019年10月14日

    返信コメント

    Dear Lea,

    Thank you very much for taking part in our tea ceremony experience and writing a review for us. We are really happy to know you enjoyed the session. We hope this was helpful for your better understanding of our traditional culture.

    Please keep having a great time in Japan and we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Thank you so much!!

    Best Regards,
    Kimi

    2019年10月15日
  • Stephen Meadowcroft

    This experience was everything I hoped for. Informative, guiding and hands on. I walked away from the lesson knowing I had only scratched the surface of ikebana I could repeat what I learned when I am home. So, my world will be happier and more colourful place for the experience.

    2019年10月13日

    返信コメント

    Dear Stephen,

    Thank you very much for attending our ikebana class and writing a review for us! We are really glad to know the lesson met your expectations. As you two made a wonderful artworks, we learned a lot, too. Please try some more after you get home.

    Unfortunately the strong typhoon attacked Japan while you were here, but we hope this didn't ruin your trip. Please enjoy the rest of your stay and we look forward to seeing you again anytime soon. Thank you so much!!

    Kind Regards,
    Kimi

    2019年10月14日
  • クービックユーザー

    2019年10月02日

    返信コメント

    Thank you very much for reviewing us! We are glad to know you were satisfied with the content. We look forward to seeing you again.

    Kind Regards,
    Kimi

    2019年10月02日
  • クービックユーザー

    It was a wonderful activity. Our instructor was very good at instructing/offering suggestions to improve the formation of the calligraphy strokes. With each practice attempt my friend and I could see improvement in our technique thanks to the teacher. We would highly recommend this activity!!

    2019年09月30日

    返信コメント

    Thank you very much for participating our calligraphy class and writing a review for us! We are really glad to know you liked the class. Our calligraphy instructor was also impressed with the artworks you created. Both of you did a great job.

    Please keep having a wonderful time in Japan and we look forward to accommodating you again in the near future. Thank you so much!!

    Warm Regards,
    Kimi

    2019年09月30日
  • クービックユーザー

    The tea ceremony was lovely. Our hostesses were very friendly and informative. They described the ritual and history or the tea ceremony in an easily understandable way.

    2019年09月30日

    返信コメント

    Thank you very much for joining us for tea ceremony experience and writing a review for us. It's our pleasure to know you had a good time with us and it was somehow informative for you.

    We hope you made a lot of pleasant memories in Japan and we'll see you again sometime soon. Thank you so much!!

    Warm Regards,
    Kimi

    2019年09月30日
  • Tobias Spiegl

    We experienced a very warm and detailed introduction in japanese tea culture. It was great fun to make our own tea, taste delicious japanese sweets and watch the professional ceremony. Outstanding!

    2019年09月29日

    返信コメント

    Dear Tobias,

    Thank you very much for coming to our tea ceremony and expressing your feeling here on review with 5 stars!
    It means so much to us and we are more than happy to know that you enjoyed our session and find it fun to make matcha green tea yourselves.
    We hope you have more fun and chance to explore Kyoto more while you are in Kyoto.

    Thank you so much once again.
    All the best,
    Mari

    2019年09月30日
  • クービックユーザー

    Beautiful experience. Very intimate and engaging. Kimi is so passionate with what she is teaching. And the fundamentals are eye opening. At least for me haha. Time was short, but condense also. Worth my buck.

    2019年09月25日

    返信コメント

    Thank you very much for participating in our ikebana class and writing a review for us! We are so glad to know you had a pleasant time in the lesson and it was somehow instructive.

    We hope you had a wonderful time in Japan and we'll accommodate you again in the near future. Thank you so much!!

    Warm Regards,
    Kimi

    2019年09月26日
  • クービックユーザー

    Absolutely loved the experience, authentic environment, personal treatment and high quality of the class itself

    2019年09月12日

    返信コメント

    Thank you very much for visiting us for a calligraphy experience and writing a review for us. We are really glad to know you felt in that way. We hope you keep having a great time in Japan and we'll meet you again sometime soon. Thank you so much!!

    Warm Regards,
    Kimi

    2019年09月12日