• 予約カレンダー
  • プロフィール

レビュー

4.9(99 件のレビュー)

Ikebana

Today I had my first experience with ikebana. A must do for flower lovers. I highly recommend the course at Ami Kyōto. We had a passionate instructor. We had a relaxed, calm and familiar ambience. Got to know about the concept of ikebana, did our own experience with arranging the flowers and I got enough support for my first masterpiece. Thanks a lot.


Ikebana

Perfect way to spend a morning in Kyoto! Even if you aren't interested in Ikebana per say, the class will give you an appreciation for Japanese design that will enrich your visit, particularly to the many temples and gardens that are on most must see lists. Ami is a passionate and engaging instructor; the class is informative but fun, composed of a lecture and a hands-on exercise where you get to practice the lessons learned. Ami provides feedback to each student's design and you learn most by listening to her insights on each design. There's a lovely walk along the creek near where the class is housed and it's close location to the national museums makes it an easy jump off point for the rest of your day! Highly recommended.

C120x120 2fc10484b8返信コメント
2018/11/08

Thank you very much for participating in our ikebana class and writing a review for us! It's our biggest pleasure you understood and felt that deeply in the 90-min session. We always wish our cultural experience becomes the first step to look into our unique culture. We'd like to explain its spirituality behind the art forms, however, at the same time, we'd like you to enjoy it since we really hope the class will be a part of your good memories in Kyoto, Japan. We are also happy to know you liked our small townhouse.

We hope you'll arrange flowers in Japanese style from time to time, and we look forward to meeting you again before long. Thank you so much!!

Best Regards,
Kimi


Ikebana

Wonderful setting with approachable expert who went the extra distance to offer wider tips on Kyoto culture to round the experience.
Highly recommended.

C120x120 2fc10484b8返信コメント
2018/10/31

Thank you very much for participating in our ikebana class and writing a review for us. We are honored to get your too-good compliment and would like to receive it with gratitude. If you were satisfied with the class, that's our biggest pleasure.

We hope you'll enjoy the rest of your trip and we'll meet you again in the near future. Thank you so much!!

Best Regards,
Kimi


Tea Ceremony

This was a wonderful experience! The women who taught us about the tea ceremony were skillful, gracious and informative. Their English was excellent which was helpful in explaining nuances. I would highly suggest Ami Kyoto.

C120x120 2fc10484b8返信コメント
2018/10/15

Thank you very much for attending our tea ceremony experience and writing a review for us. We are really glad to know you enjoyed the session and felt in that way. We hope you'll sometimes enjoy matcha green tea afterwards.

Please enjoy the rest of your trip and we look forward to meeting you again in the near future. Thank you so much!!

Kind Regards,
Kimi


Ikebana

Taking an Ikebana class gives you a insight into japanese traditional culture, in particular its relationship towards nature and how to apprehend its beauty.

After a very comprehensive explanatory part, you get to create your own Ikebana and express your own creativity. Kimi’s heartful explanations and suggestions will make this Ikebana class surely a highlight of any stay in Kyoto and an absolutely joyful experience. Highly recommend activity while in Kyoto.

C120x120 2fc10484b8返信コメント
2018/10/01

Thank you very much for participating our ikebana class and writing a review for us. We are really glad to know you enjoyed the class and felt in that way during the session. We are embarrassed as your comment is too good for us, but we'd like to receive it with gratitude.

We hope you'll have a great time on the rest of your trip and we'll meet you again in the near future. Thank you so much!!

Best Regards,
Kimi


Ikebana

C120x120 2fc10484b8返信コメント
2018/09/15

Thank you very much for your kind review!!

Best,
Kimi


Calligraphy

Excellent experience.We spent a nice time, mixing culture and fun. Our teacher was very kind, friendly as well as competent. Recommended!!!

C120x120 2fc10484b8返信コメント
2018/09/04

Dear Giovanni,

Thank you very much for attending our calligraphy class last month. We are really happy to know you enjoyed the session. As our main goal is to share the spirituality of our traditional culture with fun, that's our pleasure if you could feel in that way.

We hope you've made a lot of good memories in Japan and we'll see you again sometime soon. Thank you so much!!

Best Regards,
Kimi on behalf of Chikako


Ikebana

Amazing class! We learnt so much and had lots of fun. I am a florist and found it so interesting to learn about Japanese Ikebana and now feel inspired to practise it more. A nice encouraging environment & wonderful knowledgeable teacher. Thanks a lot

C120x120 2fc10484b8返信コメント
2018/09/04

Thank you very much for participating in our ikebana class. It's our biggest pleasure the class was informative and helpful for a florist like you. We hope you'll bring some essence of ikebana into your flower arrangement style.

Please enjoy the rest of your trip and we look forward to meeting you again in the near future. Thank you so much!!

Best Regards,
Kimi


Ikebana

What a wonderful class! I'm so glad I took it; it was well worth the time. Ami gave a very interesting lecture and allowed plenty of time for us to do our arrangements. She is very patient, has expert knowledge and skills plus a great sense of humor. I highly recommend her Ikebana class.

C120x120 2fc10484b8返信コメント
2018/08/23

Thank you very much for attending our ikebana class and writing a review for us. We are more than happy to know you enjoyed the class. We feel embarrassed since your compliment is too good, but we'd like to accept it with gratitude. We'll keep doing our best to welcome our guests from now on.

Please enjoy the rest of your trip and we hope we'll see you again in the near future. Thank you so much!!

Warm Regards,
Kimi


Tea Ceremony

We really enjoyed ourselves! We learnt a lot from very friendly people. We felt totally relaxed by the time we left. Definitely a must have experience when visiting Kyoto!

C120x120 2fc10484b8返信コメント
2018/08/17

Dear Ioanna,

Thank you very much for attending our tea ceremony session and writing such a lovely review.
Your cheerful and friendly atmosphere made our session even more fun and valuable. I know your bright future awaits you ahead so we hope you will remember this experience and make yourself relax when you get tired back home.

Thank you so much once again and please travel back home safe.
All the best,
Mari