レビュー

5.0(69 件のレビュー)

Ikebana

Kimi was a warm and gracious host, and could not have been better in presentation or interaction. So personable and inviting, a real feeling for both the subject of Ikebana through concise history and practice. I also found through her answers to my questions a window into the bedrock of Japanese culture: not only in what zooming said but her gentle manner of replying. The deep respect for nature and connection to the passage of the seasons underscores a philosophy that is similar to, yet differs from our Western “seize the day” and “live in the present”. A very special experience aesthetically, philosophically and culturally. Thank you Kimi 🌱🌸🍂🌊

C120x120 2fc10484b8返信コメント
2018/05/24

Dear Sarah,

Thank you very much for joining our ikebana class yesterday and writing a review for us! As it was such a pleasant session for me, too, I'm more than glad you enjoyed the session throughly. I feel most flattered by your compliment, and I'm so impressed by your profound insight though I just explained the basic concepts and ideas superficially.
I myself love traveling and touching a variety of new perspectives and people. It's my pleasure we could share the concepts of the art of Japanese flower arrangement. We hope we'll accommodate you again in the near future, let's enjoy a different set of seasonal flowers. Thank you so much!!

Best Regards,
Kimi


Ikebana

I thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
Everything was excellent.Beyond expectation!!

C120x120 2fc10484b8返信コメント
2018/05/23

Dear Anni,

Thank you very much for participating in our ikebana class this morning and reviewing us! That's our pleasure to know that you enjoyed the class and are satisfied with it. It was such a wonderful session for us, too. As you have a spike (kenzan), we hope you sometimes arrange plants and flowers in Japanese style. We look forward to seeing you again when you come back to Kyoto next time. Thank you so much!!

Best Regards,
Kimi


Ikebana

C120x120 2fc10484b8返信コメント
2018/05/18

Dear Lea,

Thank you very much for attending our ikebana class yesterday and reviewing us. We look forward to meeting you again anytime soon.

Best,
Kimi


Ikebana

At first I didn't have much expectation. But then it turned out to be fun and I learnt a lot from the experience! Our teacher has excellent presentation and storytelling skills, and perfect at interacting with all of the students in class with different cultural backgrounds (myself from HK, one student from Bali and two from France). She taught us from the ikebana history, the philosophy behind, the fundamental rules of ikebana, as well as giving us advice on how we can improve our first piece of work. I would totally recommend it to my friends and others who're interested!

C120x120 2fc10484b8返信コメント
2018/05/14

Dear Ivonne,

Thank you very much for attending our ikebana class and writing a review for us! We are really glad to know the class was beyond your expectation. Your comment is too good for me, but i'd like to accept it with gratitude. As we ourselves enjoy meeting a variety of people, if you liked the atmosphere, that's our biggest pleasure. We hope you had a great time in Japan and we'll see you again in the near future. Thank you so much!!

Best Regards,
Kimi


Tea Ceremony

Everything went great! First class service, joyful people and beautiful place. We learned the basics on tea ceremony: how to entry the room, how to prepare tea and drink it. I will not give more details so that you can discover it on you’re own. A must when visiting Kyoto! Thanks again.

C120x120 2fc10484b8返信コメント
2018/05/09

Dear Rafael,
Thank you very much for visiting us for our tea ceremony session and having a quality time with us!
And it is sweet of you to write a kind review for us already!!!!
Your comment leave more fun for other people who are interested in tea ceremony to discover!

Thank you so much and hope you have more wonderful time in Japan!

Warm regards,
Mari


Tea Ceremony

Excellent hosts in lovely surroundings, all round a fabulous experience. Loved being able to ask questions and get involved ourselves. Highly recommended.

C120x120 2fc10484b8返信コメント
2018/05/09

Dear Sarah, birthday girl,

Thank you so much for attending our tea ceremony session and writing such a lovely review.
We are more than happy to be able to give this opportunity to you as kind of your birthday present!
It was very nice meeting you and talking with you!

I hope your birthday trip can't be more fun!
Thank you very much once again.

Best wishes,
Mari


Ikebana

Very nice & helpful person. Interesting new experiences of Ikebana with original Japanese teacher at traditional house atmosphere in Kyoto. Ami Kyoto is near National Museum of Modern Art, Kyoto and Heian-jingu Shrine, Higashiyama Area. Reached by Tozai-Subway (Higashiyama Station) and also Kyoto Bus 5 (Jingumichi bus stop) from Kyoto Station.

C120x120 2fc10484b8返信コメント
2018/05/03

Dear Erna,

Thank you very much for participating in our ikebana class and reviewing us! We are really glad to know you are satisfied with the class. We are also happy you could find our place easily. We hope you had a wonderful time in Japan and we'll see you again in the near future. Thank you so much!!

Kind Regards,
Kimi


Ikebana

C120x120 2fc10484b8返信コメント
2018/04/26

Dear Jean-Marc,

Thank you very much for attending our ikebana and tea ceremony class yesterday and reviewing us! We hope you enjoyed the lessons and have a great time in Japan. We look forward to meeting you again. Thank you so much!

Best Regards,
Kimi


Tea Ceremony

If you ever wanted to learn, experience, or participate in the Japanese tea ceremony, then this is a must do. Our host, Mari-san, was a complete pro. We even learnt how to make our own tea. The best tasting matcha I’ve ever had! Thank you Ami Kyoto!

C120x120 2fc10484b8返信コメント
2018/04/18

Dear Sam-san,
Thank you sooooooo much for attending our tea ceremony session and writing a sweet review!
We had so much fun with you and we loved your enthusiasm!
Now you know how to make matcha green tea properly and arranging the Japanese flowers and making a hanging scroll with your calligraphy skill. I think you are way better than me to display the alcove yourself!
Hoping to see you again the next time you come to Kyoto!

Best wishes,
Mari


Ikebana

This was a highlight of my visit to Japan. Kimi-san is a fantastic instructor and gracious host. I learnt a lot about Japanese flower arrangement and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Highly recommended for anyone wanting a truly authentic Japanese experience. Ten out of ten!

C120x120 2fc10484b8返信コメント
2018/04/17

Dear Sam,

Thank you so much for attending our ikebana class the other day, We are more than glad to know you enjoyed the session, and we appreciate your kind words, too. We hope we'll see you again in the near future. Thank you very much!!

Kind Regards,
Kimi