• Book Now
  • About Us

Review

4.9(122 Reviews)

Ikebana

Great time with Kimi and the band. I learned a lot, thank you very much!!


Tea Ceremony

Don't hesitate, just book your place. Personal, friendly, entertaining and informative. We all enjoyed learning about the tea ceremony and would recommend this experience for visitors to Kyoto of all ages.


Ikebana

C120x120 2fc10484b8Reply
2019/04/14

Thank you for attending our ikebana class and reviewing us with five-star rate!

Best Regards,
Kimi


Ikebana

Kimi was most pleasant and her English good.
She made us feel very relaxed and the Ikebana class uncomplicated.

C120x120 2fc10484b8Reply
2019/04/14

Thank you very much for joining us at ikebana experience and writing a review for us. We are glad to know you had a peaceful time in the session and ikebana wasn't too challenging for you. We look forward to meeting you again before long. Thank you so much!

Kind Regards,
Kimi


Tea Ceremony

Such an amazing experience! I highly recommend the tea ceremony to any first time travelers to Kyoto. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. This will be one of my best memories in Kyoto and all of Japan!

C120x120 2fc10484b8Reply
2019/04/13

Dear Stephen,

Thank you very much for joining us at tea ceremony experience and writing a review for us. We are very glad to know the session became a part of your good memories in Kyoto. We hope you keep having a wonderful time in Japan, and we'll meet you again in the near future. Thank you so much!

Best Regards,
Kimi


Calligraphy

The class was so useful to learn about the context of japanese calligraphy and we had time to practise too!!! The teacher is so kind and aims you to keep putting effort on getting better at your calligraphy.

C120x120 2fc10484b8Reply
2019/04/13

Thank you very much for participating in our calligraphy class and writing a review for us. We are so glad to know you enjoyed the lesson and had a good time with our instructor.

We hope you keep having a great time in Japan and we'll meet you again before long. Thank you so much!

Kind Regards,
Kimi


Ikebana

Amazing. Truly. My kids (6 and 8), wife, and I loved the experience. We learned and enjoyed. Grateful!

C120x120 2fc10484b8Reply
2019/04/12

Thank you so much for taking part in our ikebana class and writing a review for us. We are really glad to know your family enjoyed the class. Please keep having a good time in Kyoto and we look forward to meeting you again anytime soon. Thank you very much!

Warm Regards,
Kimi


Ikebana

Overall a really really nice experience. Very nice teacher.
I was only a bit disappointed that you didn’t have have tiny little bit of choice which flowers to take. For this price I was expecting this.
Also, a handout was given, but I would appreciate more information on it (meaning of the names, why, when).
Very kind, learned something new and had nice 90 minutes with tea at the end and some sweets as well :) thank you

C120x120 2fc10484b8Reply
2019/04/12

Thank you very much for attending our ikebana class and writing a review for us. We are happy to know you enjoyed the class.

We also appreciate your advice. We'll think about adding more information on the paper, but basically we don't want our guests to concentrate on reading that much. Many of our guests take some notes listening to our lecture if they want.

Regarding flower materials, firstly they are expensive here in Japan. But moreover, we have an idea "Ichigo Ichie" that means "once-in-a-lifetime encounter (hence should be cherished as such)" in Japanese culture. When we go to our ikebana lesson, flower materials are always prepared. That's our once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to use them all together and we can use the ones we won't choose by ourselves. We appreciate this special encounter. Though we feel sorry our preparation didn't meet your expectation, we are grateful if you could share this concept.

We hope you've made a lot of good memories in Japan and we'll see you again before long. Thank you so much!!

Best Regards,
Kimi


Tea Ceremony

C120x120 2fc10484b8Reply
2019/04/09

Thank you very much for attending our tea ceremony experience and revising us with five stars!

Regards,
Kimi


Tea Ceremony

Very nice hosts who give a nice explanation and demonstration of a typical traditional Japanese tea ceremony. They also answer a lot of questions and their English is very fluent. Highly recommended.

C120x120 2fc10484b8Reply
2019/04/08

Thank you very much for attending our tea ceremony experience and writing a review for us. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with its content and it was such a special opportunity to share the concepts of tea ceremony with you, too. We hope we'll meet you again in the near future. Thank you so much!!

Warm Regards,
Kimi