• Book Now
  • About Us

Review

4.9(161 Reviews)

Ikebana Experience in Kyoto Townhouse

It was such a great experience to have class in Ami Kyoto. The instructor was patient in explaining the Japanese history and flower arrangement technique. It was such a nice 1.5 hour spent in Kyoto. Will visit again next time!

C120x120 859a40ed97Reply
2019/10/19

Thank you very much for taking part in our ikebana class and writing a review for us! That's our pleasure to know you enjoyed the lesson. That'd be wonderful to accommodate you again. Please try some more ikebana at home. We genuinely look forward to seeing you next time. Thank you so much!!

Kind Regards,
Kimi


Ikebana Experience in Kyoto Townhouse

Wonderful ikebana class!

C120x120 859a40ed97Reply
2019/10/19

Thank you very much for attending our ikebana class and reviewing us!! We are glad to know the class was satisfying to you. We hope you keep having a great time in Japan and we'll see you again sometime soon. Thank you so much!!

Warm Regards,
Kimi


Tea Ceremony Experience in Kyoto Townhouse

We had the greatest time learning about the matcha tea ceremony. Our time was filled with information about Japanese culture and we even made our own matcha tea. We loved purchasing the yummy treats afterwards. Would definitely recommend this experience!

C120x120 859a40ed97Reply
2019/10/16

Dear Antonela,

Thank you very much for writing a lovely review here. We absolutely enjoyed your company and it was wonderful to have you in our tea ceremony. We cannot be happier to know that you had a great time learning Japanese culture and how to make matcha yourselves.
We hope to see your cheerful smile again when you come to Kyoto the next time.

All the best,
Mari


Tea Ceremony Experience in Kyoto Townhouse

Perfect moment! Nice to understand the meaning of tea ceremony and to discover how to perform it.
Love it!

C120x120 859a40ed97Reply
2019/10/15

Dear Lea,

Thank you very much for taking part in our tea ceremony experience and writing a review for us. We are really happy to know you enjoyed the session. We hope this was helpful for your better understanding of our traditional culture.

Please keep having a great time in Japan and we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Thank you so much!!

Best Regards,
Kimi


Ikebana Experience in Kyoto Townhouse

This experience was everything I hoped for. Informative, guiding and hands on. I walked away from the lesson knowing I had only scratched the surface of ikebana I could repeat what I learned when I am home. So, my world will be happier and more colourful place for the experience.

C120x120 859a40ed97Reply
2019/10/14

Dear Stephen,

Thank you very much for attending our ikebana class and writing a review for us! We are really glad to know the lesson met your expectations. As you two made a wonderful artworks, we learned a lot, too. Please try some more after you get home.

Unfortunately the strong typhoon attacked Japan while you were here, but we hope this didn't ruin your trip. Please enjoy the rest of your stay and we look forward to seeing you again anytime soon. Thank you so much!!

Kind Regards,
Kimi


Ikebana Experience in Kyoto Townhouse

C120x120 859a40ed97Reply
2019/10/02

Thank you very much for reviewing us! We are glad to know you were satisfied with the content. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Kimi


Calligraphy Experience in Kyoto Townhouse

It was a wonderful activity. Our instructor was very good at instructing/offering suggestions to improve the formation of the calligraphy strokes. With each practice attempt my friend and I could see improvement in our technique thanks to the teacher. We would highly recommend this activity!!

C120x120 859a40ed97Reply
2019/09/30

Thank you very much for participating our calligraphy class and writing a review for us! We are really glad to know you liked the class. Our calligraphy instructor was also impressed with the artworks you created. Both of you did a great job.

Please keep having a wonderful time in Japan and we look forward to accommodating you again in the near future. Thank you so much!!

Warm Regards,
Kimi


Tea Ceremony Experience in Kyoto Townhouse

The tea ceremony was lovely. Our hostesses were very friendly and informative. They described the ritual and history or the tea ceremony in an easily understandable way.

C120x120 859a40ed97Reply
2019/09/30

Thank you very much for joining us for tea ceremony experience and writing a review for us. It's our pleasure to know you had a good time with us and it was somehow informative for you.

We hope you made a lot of pleasant memories in Japan and we'll see you again sometime soon. Thank you so much!!

Warm Regards,
Kimi


Tea Ceremony Experience in Kyoto Townhouse

We experienced a very warm and detailed introduction in japanese tea culture. It was great fun to make our own tea, taste delicious japanese sweets and watch the professional ceremony. Outstanding!

C120x120 859a40ed97Reply
2019/09/30

Dear Tobias,

Thank you very much for coming to our tea ceremony and expressing your feeling here on review with 5 stars!
It means so much to us and we are more than happy to know that you enjoyed our session and find it fun to make matcha green tea yourselves.
We hope you have more fun and chance to explore Kyoto more while you are in Kyoto.

Thank you so much once again.
All the best,
Mari


Ikebana Experience in Kyoto Townhouse

Beautiful experience. Very intimate and engaging. Kimi is so passionate with what she is teaching. And the fundamentals are eye opening. At least for me haha. Time was short, but condense also. Worth my buck.

C120x120 859a40ed97Reply
2019/09/26

Thank you very much for participating in our ikebana class and writing a review for us! We are so glad to know you had a pleasant time in the lesson and it was somehow instructive.

We hope you had a wonderful time in Japan and we'll accommodate you again in the near future. Thank you so much!!

Warm Regards,
Kimi